How to delete a duplicate workbook? (copy or recovery)

Answer

If you have inadvertently created a copy of your workbook, this will be suffixed with ‘copy’ at the end of the title when looked at in your assets.

Alternatively, PebblePad may create a ‘recovery’ version of your workbook because there was a problem saving while you were working.

If this is the case, most of the time you’ll need to copy any content from the ‘copy’ or ‘recovery’ versions of the workbooks into the original. It is this version that is submitted for assessment and anything added to the duplicate workbooks cannot be validated.

To delete the unneeded version, click the icon to the left of the title in your assets. This will display a new menu at the bottom of the page.

Select the ‘I want to‘ button and delete. Your workbook will be placed in your deleted items – and can be recovered if necessary. Leave it in your deleted area.

Delete assets

 

Topics

  • Last Updated Jul 18, 2022
  • Views 4
  • Answered By Liane Robinson

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0 0