Answered By: Kelly Lea
Last Updated: Feb 02, 2026     Views: 876

The wrong type of share

If you have shared your PebblePad workbook and your practice assessor can open and view it, but can't click in the assessor fields or leave any feedback; then you have shared incorrectly.

When your assessor accesses their PebblePad account, they will see your shared workbook but it will be a 'read only' version that is found in the section labelled 'Items Shared With You' (as seen in the image below). This is an incorrect share.

To ensure that your practice assessor has the correct version of your workbook, please use the option, 'Share with an external assessor' not 'Share with People'. 'Share with People' will give your assessor access to your workbook, but it will be a 'read-only' view.

Once you have used this option, your assessor will see your workbook on their dashboard under the heading, 'Items Shared for Assessment'.

Deleting an incorrect share

Please make sure that you delete the incorrect share to prevent confusion for your practice assessor by following the instructions in the link below.